Home > Recipes > Hot margarita

Hot margarita

A month ago, I got this quick and simple recipe from a friend of mine in Portland, ME and I’d thought I’d share it. Thanks Anna T!

1. Add whole hot chili peppers to a bottle of tequila.

2. Let sit for about 1-2 weeks to get the tequila nice and spicy.

3. Make margarita with tequila using your own recipe.

4. Optional: drink with chips and guacamole.

Yes, you might have guessed it: Although I am enjoying a pleasant evening at home sipping hot tea, I’m also missing the occasional evening cocktail or glass of wine. Three more months until I can drink again. Can’t wait!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

