Home > Food, People > New coffee blend

New coffee blend

This Christmas, my husband and I decided not to go overboard on the presents especially since we have a baby coming on board. In light of that decision, I wanted to get him something extra special but not too expensive. I know the guy loves his coffee and he’s constantly buying and running out of beans from the usual places (Trader Joes, Whole Foods, Starbucks, etc) so last week, I decided to get him a brand new blend of espresso coffee beans that we can’t find at any of the local shops in the metro DC area. I went to coffeegeek.com and searched for some reviews on best espresso blends and went with Intelligentsia’s  Black Cat espresso blend, both the regular and decaf versions. Intelligentsia is based in Chicago, IL and their beans are sold across the country in various cafes but not in the metro DC area although I could be wrong. I vaguely remember that a cafe I went to in Providence, RI sold and brewed Intelligentsia but I didn’t think anything of it until now.

Anyway, my packages of coffee beans arrived today on Christmas Eve and I just finished giftwrapping the package! I can’t wait to try some of it tomorrow morning! Oh yah, and I can’t wait for my husband to open his present and try his new coffee blends too! 🙂 Yay for Christmas!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

